Yesterday’s Tata Ipl Match: Winners, Results, And Outcomes

Yesterday’s TATA IPL 2023 matches saw three exciting games played between four teams.

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Mumbai Indians (MI) faced off, as did the Lagos Super Giants (LSG) and Delhi Capitals (DC), and the Gujarat Titans (GT) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

At the end of all the matches, RCB, LSG, and CSK emerged victorious.

This article will examine the winners, results, and outcomes of yesterday’s TATA IPL 2023 matches in detail.

It will provide an in-depth analysis of the games and the performances of each team, as well as discuss the implications of the matches’ results.


Yesterday’s TATA IPL match between RCB and MI resulted in a win for RCB. RCB won the match in a well-deserved victory, with a score of 177/5 from 20 overs, while MI scored 156/7 from 20 overs.

RCB was led by skipper Virat Kohli, who scored the highest individual score of 89 runs from 48 balls. He was ably supported by AB de Villiers, who scored a brilliant 40 runs from 28 balls.

The star-studded MI lineup was unable to contain the aggressive batting of the RCB batsmen, as they failed to get the required runs.

The bowling performance from RCB was also noteworthy, with Harshal Patel taking 4/27 from his 4 overs.

This was an important win for RCB, as it keeps them in contention for a spot in the playoffs.


The LSG vs DC fixture resulted in a victory for DC. DC’s run rate of 8.41 was higher than LSG’s run rate of 8.09.

DC scored a total of 176 runs off 20 overs while LSG scored 145 runs off the same number of overs.

There were some key performances from both teams, with LSG’s captain Shreyas Iyer scoring a fifty and DC’s opener Prithvi Shaw scoring a hundred.

To summarize the game:

  1. DC won the game with a run rate of 8.41.

  2. DC scored 176 runs off 20 overs while LSG scored 145 runs off the same number of overs.

  3. DC’s Prithvi Shaw scored a hundred while LSG’s captain Shreyas Iyer scored a fifty.


CSK emerged victorious over GT in the 2023 TATA IPL fixture.

On Sunday, April 18th, CSK and GT faced off in a thrilling match. In the end, CSK claimed a two-wicket victory.

CSK showcased their strong batting lineup, with openers Ruturaj Gaikwad and Faf du Plessis putting up a total of 56 runs in the first 6 overs. CSK’s bowlers then put in a strong performance, taking quick wickets to restrict GT’s scoring.

The match was ultimately decided in the last over, as CSK’s Ambati Rayudu scored the winning runs with a four, securing the win for CSK.

The victory was CSK’s fourth in the tournament, while GT suffered their fourth consecutive defeat.

The match was a thrilling contest, with the result ultimately going in CSK’s favor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What were the individual team scores for RCB vs MI, LSG vs DC, and GT vs CSK?

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) scored 158 runs and the Mumbai Indians (MI) scored 159 runs in the match between them. The Lagaan Strikers Goa (LSG) scored 123 runs and the Delhi Capitals (DC) scored 124 runs in the match between them. The Guwahati Titans (GT) scored 171 runs and the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) scored 172 runs in the match between them.

How many overs were bowled in each match?

The Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians match was played over 20 overs, while the Laagna Super Giants vs Delhi Capitals match was played over 22 overs. The Gujarat Tigers vs Chennai Super Kings match was played over 18 overs.

Who were the man of the match for each match?

The Man of the Match for the RCB vs MI match was Devdutt Padikkal, for the LSG vs DC match it was Chaitanya Bishnoi, for the GT vs CSK match it was Ruturaj Gaikwad, and for the TATA IPL 2023 20 April match it was Jasprit Bumrah.

What were the top individual batting and bowling performances in each match?

The top individual batting performances in the IPL matches were RCB’s AB de Villiers with 73 runs, LSG’s Shikhar Dhawan with 85 runs, GT’s Faf du Plessis with 65 runs, and CSK’s Ambati Rayudu with 86 runs. The top individual bowling performances were RCB’s Yuzvendra Chahal with 4 wickets, LSG’s Amit Mishra with 3 wickets, GT’s Lungi Ngidi with 3 wickets, and CSK’s Shardul Thakur with 3 wickets.

What is the overall win-loss record of each team so far in the TATA IPL 2023?

The overall win-loss record of each team in TATA IPL 2023 can be seen by analyzing the results of the matches played so far. Each team has a unique record depending on the number of matches won and lost. It is important to consider all the matches for an accurate assessment of the performance of each team.

Share :