Tata Ipl 2023: Dates, Teams, Live Streaming Options

The upcoming Tata IPL 2023 is scheduled to begin on April 1st, 2023 and will continue until May 29th, 2023.

Ten teams have been selected to participate in the tournament, which were chosen through a mega auction in February. Teams include Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Capitals, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Punjab Kings, Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants.

Viewers can watch the tournament live either by purchasing a subscription to Disney Plus Hotstar or by using the Jio Cinema app which provides live streaming without a subscription.

The tournament is highly anticipated and promises to be an action-packed season.

Start Date

Tata IPL 2023 commences on 1st April 2023. This T20 cricket tournament, organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), will run for over a month and conclude on 29th May 2023.

All the 10 teams will be participating in the tournament, including Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Capitals, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Punjab Kings, Gujarat Titans, and the Lucknow Super Giants.

The tournament will start with a mega auction that is scheduled to take place in February.

The tournament can be watched live on mobile through internet streaming and Disney Plus Hotstar subscription. Additionally, Jio Cinema provides live streaming without subscription.

The tournament is sure to be a huge success, given the huge fan following of IPL and the large number of teams participating.


Ten franchises will participate in the twentieth edition of the Indian Premier League in 2023. The teams are:

  1. Chennai Super Kings
  2. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  3. Delhi Capitals
  4. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  5. Mumbai Indians
  6. Kolkata Knight Riders
  7. Rajasthan Royals
  8. Punjab Kings
  9. Gujarat Titans
  10. Lucknow Super Giants

The teams have been placed into two divisions and will compete against each other in a round-robin format. The top four teams from each division will qualify for the playoffs. The playoffs will then decide the two finalists who will face each other in the final match.

The IPL 2023 will be the third edition of the tournament to feature a double round robin format. This ensures that every team plays each other twice, once in each division.

The teams have been chosen based on their performances in the previous editions of the IPL, as well as their fan bases. The franchises have been allocated to the respective cities in the hopes of creating a vibrant atmosphere.

The IPL has become one of the most watched sporting tournaments in the world, and the 2023 edition promises to be an exciting one.

Live Streaming

Viewers of the twentieth edition of the Indian Premier League will have the option to watch the tournament live online. Disney Plus Hotstar subscription will allow access to live streaming of matches on any mobile device. It is also possible to watch matches through Jio Cinema without any subscription. Certain games will be broadcasted on different regional language channels, for example, Star Sports Telugu, Star Sports Tamil, Star Sports Kannada and Star Sports Bangla.

Moreover, the official IPL website and app also offer live streaming of matches. This allows viewers to keep up with all the latest developments in the tournament. Furthermore, social media platforms such as YouTube, Facebook, and Twitter also offer live streaming of matches. These streaming options provide a convenient and easy way to watch the tournament from any location.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the prize money for the Tata IPL 2023?

The winning team of the Tata IPL 2023 will receive a cash prize of ₹20 crore, with the runner-up receiving ₹12.5 crore, and the two losing semi-finalists receiving ₹8.75 crore each. Additionally, the teams finishing in the top four positions will receive prize money of ₹5.50 crore each.

What is the format of the tournament?

The tournament format for the 2023 edition of the Indian Premier League will be a double round-robin group stage, with each team playing 14 matches. The top four teams from the group stage will then progress to the playoffs, culminating in the IPL final.

Are any changes being made to the rules of the tournament for IPL 2023?

The rules of the tournament for IPL 2023 remain unchanged. There are still 10 teams, playing in a double round robin and playoff format, with each team playing each other twice. The finals will be a one-off match between the two highest ranked teams.

Where can viewers purchase tickets to watch IPL 2023 matches?

Tickets for IPL 2023 matches can be purchased from official online and offline outlets. Fans can buy tickets from the official IPL website, authorized ticketing partners, team websites, and retail outlets.

Are there any new sponsors for IPL 2023?

Yes, there are new sponsors for IPL 2023. These include companies such as Dream11, Amazon Prime, and Cadbury. These sponsors have committed to provide financial and marketing support for the tournament.

Share :